Mark Burke represented Charanga at the Rock the House 2013 rock competition awards ceremony held at the House of Commons in Westminster. Bands were nominated by MPs. Examples include: New Infection (Vince Cable MP), The Crooked Empire (Robin Walker MP), Terrics (Alok Sharma MP).

There are several categories and there will be a 2014 competition, including an under-19 section, so Music Hubs may look to provide entries again, or for the first time, next year.

Many Rock artists support the initiative, including most recently Brian May.
For more news about the 2013 competition, see For info about the 2014 competition, google Rock the House 2014 for news in your area.